Welcome to TLC South Africa

TLC Marketing wins a ProShare Award

ProShare Award for TLC Marketing

Posted by supriya.singh | 02 December

TLC Marketing are thrilled to announce their success at the ifs ProShare awards.

Companies from the travel, insurance, property, banking, communications and retail sectors were the big winners at the 2014 annual ifs ProShare Awards for their contribution to fostering employee share ownership in what has been a busy year for mergers and  acquisitions, corporate restructurings and IPOs.  

Among the big winners on the night were TLC Marketing for their efforts in fostering employee share ownership among SMEs, in the category “Best commitment to employee share ownership for small companies with fewer than 250 employees”.

TLC Marketing’s South Africa's MD Derek Miller commented 'It’s wonderful to be part of a company who thinks of its employees at this exciting times. Many companies talk about rewarding their employees, but often they don’t. So to be part of a company  culture where Management keep their word towards the people, who basically got us to where we are now, is magnificent  and a privilege to work for' . 

The awards attracted many practitioners and professionals, with more than 400 representatives of companies, advisers and administrators joining the celebrations, hosted by raconteur Gyles Brandreth, at the prestigious Grand Connaught Rooms in Covent Garden.

Commenting on the winning entries, Alan Scott, Head of Employee Share Ownership at ifs ProShare said:

“The past year has seen continued interest and growth in employee share ownership and this is reflected in the record number, and quality, of the entries we have received. Indeed, it was especially pleasing to see entries from new companies in a  wide range of businesses, including those from the technology, banking, property and entertainment industries.

“2014 marks the 22nd year of the ifs ProShare awards. The long-lasting nature of these Awards serves as a useful reminder of the high levels of commitment, determination, innovation and dedication that have been demonstrated by companies, administrators and advisers throughout this period. We congratulate all those who either won or were shortlisted for an award and celebrate the tremendous achievements of the share plan community as a whole”